Cutter’s Run by William G. Tapply

I discovered the novels of William G. Tapply while at the library on Monday. Now that I have finished reading Cutter’s Run I consider this to be a ‘happy accident’. This was a quick read; nothing too detailed and deep (and after having just finished Duma Key I needed this!). I enjoyed the main character, Brady Coyne, and am happy to know that he is a recurring character in Tapply’s books. Cutter’s Run is the 15th Brady Coyne story, so now I need to go back to the beginning.

Click here for an excerpt of Chapter 1 from the authors website 

WHAT I LIKED ABOUT THE BOOK:

  • One thing I enjoyed was the setting of this story… Garrison, Maine. Living in Maine myself, I always enjoy reading about places that I am familiar with. It is easier to envision certain locations when you’ve actually been there!
  • For the first half of the book, I was really expecting the story to end up very differently than it did. Tapply got me started down one path and then did a hard left to another place that I did not see coming, and I liked that a lot.

WHAT I DID NOT LIKE ABOUT THE BOOK:

  • Not a big complaint, but I did find that there were a few sections of the story that (while entertaining) were completely unneccesary.

MY RATING:  

Ratings Scale

 Excellent.. I laughed, I cried, I… choose your own verb

 Pretty Darn Good

 Good (read it if you can’t get your hands on something better)

 Not So Good (bring the No-Doze)

 Not worth my time (or yours)
WHERE TO LEARN MORE:

Leave a comment

Filed under Fiction, William G. Tapply

Leave a comment